Senate Banking Committee Advances Biden Fed Nominees, FHFA Director

By March 17, 2022Industry News
The Senate Banking Committee yesterday advanced four Federal Reserve nominees to a vote by the full Senate, including Chairman Jerome Powell for another four-year term. The panel also advanced the nomination of Sandra Thompson as director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency to vote before the full Senate.